Haiti – Politic : Ecuador now requires a visa for Haitians
17/05/2021 09:39:48

Haiti - Politic : Ecuador now requires a visa for Haitians

On Saturday May 15, 2021 the Ecuadorian Ministry of Foreign Affairs said in a statement that Ecuador has established visa requirements before entering Ecuadorian territory for 5 new countries Haiti, the Republic of Congo , Mali, Côte d’Ivoire and Myanmar and that regulation comes into force from Monday, May 17, 2021.

The number of countries requiring a visa for its citizens to visit Ecuador now stands at 34 : Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Cameroon, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Cuba, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Philippines, Gambia , Ghana, Guinea, Haiti, India, Iraq, Iran, Kenya, Libya, Mali, Myanmar, Nepal, Nigeria, Pakistan, Republic of Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Senegal, Syria, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Venezuela, Vietnam and Yemen.

Minister Manuel Antonio Mejía Dalmau explains that this decision follows a technical analysis by his ministry on immigration flows, immigration risks and other corollary factors.

Holders of diplomatic, official or special passports are exempt from visa requirements as they are subject to reciprocal exemption due to multilateral and bilateral agreements signed by Ecuador.

S/ HaitiLibre

Source link